Department of Linguistics, Faculty of Arts, Chulalongkorn University

change language


Faculty Members

Krisadawan Hongladarom (Associate Professor Dr.)
B.A.First class Honors(Chula), M.A., TESL Certificate(George Mason U.), Ph.D.(Indiana U.)
Areas of specialization : syntax, pragmatics and discourse studies, ethnolinguistics, Tibetan linguistics and linguistics field methods
tel: 0-2218-4690 E-mail: Krisadawan.H@chula.ac.th

M.R.Kalaya Tingsabadh (Assistant Professor Dr.)
B.A. Hons. (U. of York), M.A.,Ph.D. (U. of London)
Areas of specialization : phonetics, phonology and dialectology
tel: 0-2218-4697 E-mail: Kalaya.T@chula.ac.th

Kingkarn Thepkanjana (Associate Professor Dr., Chair)
B.A. First class Honors(Chula), M.A.,Ph.D. (U. of Michigan)
Areas of specialization : syntax, semantics, cognitive linguistics and linguistic typology
tel: 0-2218-4690 E-mail: Kingkarn.T@chula.ac.th

Theraphan Luangthongkum (Professor Dr.)
B.A.Honors(Chula), M.A. (U. of California, Davis), Ph.D. (U. of Edinburgh)
Areas of specialization : phonetics, comparative and historical linguistics, Southeast Asian linguistics, linguistics field methods and lexicography
tel: 0-2218-4691 E-mail: Theraphan.L@chula.ac.th

Theeraporn Ratitamkul (Dr.)
B.A.First class Honors(Chula), M.A.,Ph.D. (U. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Areas of specialization : psycholinguistics, language acquisition, syntax
tel: 0-2218-4694 E-mail: Theeraporn.R@chula.ac.th

Wirote Aroonmanakun (Assistant Professor Dr.)
B.E.(Chula), M.A.(Chula), Ph.D. (Georgetown U.)
Areas of specialization : syntax, semantics, computational linguistics and corpus linguistics
tel: 0-2218-4696 E-mail: Wirote.A@chula.ac.th

Suda Rangkupan (Dr.)
B.A.First class Honors(Thammasat), M.A.(Chula), Ph.D. (University at Buffalo, State University of Newyork)
Areas of specialization : syntax, semantics, discourse analysis, narratives and cognitive linguistics
tel: 0-2218-4697 E-mail: Suda.R@chula.ac.th

Sudaporn Luksaneeyanawin (Assistant Professor Dr.)
B.Ed., M.Ed. (Chula), Posgraduate Diploma in Linguistics (U. of Leeds),
Ph.D. Linguistics (U. of Edinburgh)
Areas of specialization :  phonetics, psycholinguistics, speech technology, applied linguistics, semantics, and stylistics.
tel:0-2218-4694 Email: Sudaporn.L@chula.ac.th

-TOP-


Professor Emeriti

Vichin Panupong (Professor Emeritus Dr.)
B.A.Honors, M.A.(Chula), M.A., Ph.D. (U. of London)
Areas of specialization : syntax, dialectology and comparative historical linguistics

Pranee Kullavanijaya (Professor Emeritus Dr.)
B.A.Honors, M.A.(Chula), M.A., Ph.D. (U. of Hawaii)
Areas of specialization : syntax, semantics, comparative historical linguistics and Tai languages)
tel: 0-2218-4663 Pranee.K@chula.ac.th

Amara Prasithrathsint (Professor Emeritus Dr.)
B.A.Honors(Chula), M.A. (Brown U.), Ph.D. (U. of Hawaii)
Areas of specialization : syntax, sociolinguistics and ethnolinguistics
tel: 0-2218-4696 E-mail: Amara.Pr@chula.ac.th


Visiting Professors

Professor Anna Wierzbicka
Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
E-mail: anna.wierzbicka@anu.edu.au

Professor Emeritus Arthur S. Abramson
Senior Scientist, Haskins Laboratories, University of Connecticut, CT, USA
E-mail: abramson@uconnvm.uconn.edu

Professor Bernard Comrie
Director, Department of Linguistics, Maxplanck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology, Leipzig, Germany
E-mail: comrie@eva.mpg.de

Professor Denis Burnham
Director, MARCS Auditory Laboratories, University of Western Sydney (Bankstown Campus), Sydney Australia
E-mail: d.burnham@uws.edu.au

Dr. Jordan Zlatev
Institutionen for filosofi och lingvistik Umea Universitet, Sweden
E-mail: Jordan.Zlatev@ling.umu.se

Professor Robert D. Van Valin, Jr.
University at Buffalo, State University of New York, USA
E-mail: VANVALIN@BUFFALO.EDU

Professor Ronald W. Langacker
Department of Linguistics, University of California, San Diego, CA, USA
E-mail: rlangacker@ucsd.edu

Professor Thom Huebner
Chair, Department of Linguistics and Language Development, San Jose State University, CA, USA
E-mail: huebner@email.sjsu.edu

Professor Walter Bisang
Institut fur Allgemeine und Vergleichende Sprachwissenschaft, Mainz, Germany
E-mail: wbisang@mail.uni-mainz.de


Supporting Staff Members

Walaiporn Chawadaj
Department Secretary
0-2218-4692

Pattama Lomajarean
Assistant to the Department Chair
0-2218-4691 E-mail: lomajarean@hotmail.com / linguisticschula@yahoo.com

-TOP-


2004. All Rights Reserved.

Front Page


About Us

Faculty and Staff

Students

Programs

Course Description

Research

Resources

News and Events

Link

Internal Announcements